Everything you post on TeachersConnect goes to a ‘feed’ called the “TeachersConnect Community”. Any teacher on TeachersConnect can search through the content and find your posts.
When you follow someone, you can click “Menu” and then “Your Connections” to view the posts of people you follow. This means that if someone follows you, they will be able to see your posts (and posts from other people they follow) in their “Your Connections” feed.
Your posts are also saved to the “Contributions” section of your profile, so you can retrieve them when you want them.
When you post to a separate Teacher Community (by selecting the “Audience” button while creating a post or question), then that post will only appear in that community and the members of that community.